Only at an amusement park!


If you have been in the amusement industry for any length of time, you know that you start to collect things – all sorts of things.  Memorabilia, trinkets, or tokens to remind you of your journey so far.

As I am typing this,  I am looking at an old Whac-A-Mole mallet that my friend Abby gave me when we worked at Canobie Lake Park together.   In my office at work, old ride signage graces the walls and reminds of where I came from.  One of my favorites is one that says “For your safety, do not talk to the operator.”  I put that one next to my computer!

This past week, I obtained another treasure that will forever accompany me no matter where I go.  It’s something I don’t think I would have ever gotten if it weren’t for this crazy industry we all love.

I blogged about it on my section of my wife’s blog.  Click here to check it out.

Enjoy!

Give me your two cents!

