The Giving Economy


Gary Vaynerchuk talks about the thank you economy, and I think there is a case to be made for something called the giving economy.  This is another one of the videos that I recently found that I really enjoyed. 

Another great TED talk, this video features Jessica Jackley emotionally recounting the early days of Kiva.  It’s also a great reminder (as my friend Darrell will attest) that sometimes you don’t have to have ALL of your ducks in a row to move forward.  You just need an idea and the will to make it work.

Enjoy!

Give me your two cents!

