It’s a quest for fun


As I depart today (July 23) on an “aggressively planned” (Thanks, Alan!) tour of amusement parks in the eastern United States, I am reminded of the immortal words of Clark Griswold:

“Well I’ll tell you something, this is no longer a vacation. It’s a quest. It’s a quest for fun. I’m gonna have fun and you’re gonna have fun.”

There were a few other choice words, but that was after a very long car ride on a journey to see a moose.  I can’t say we will fare any better, but we’re going to give it our best shot.

In case you didn’t see it in my last newsletter, here are the parks we’ll be visiting:

I’ll be tweeting and posting and blogging along the way, so if you are interested in hearing about our adventures, but sure to tune in.  Here’s how you can follow along:

I’ve been experimenting with accessing all of these outlets with my phone, so we’ll see what happens.  I’ll apologize in advance for any lapses in technological know-how.

See you on the midway!

Matt

One thought on “It’s a quest for fun

Give me your two cents!

